Skip to content

She Has a Lot of Muscle!: Why My Mom Does Yoga and What is Good and Not-So-Good About That – by Emmeline (age 9)

September 16, 2009

Emmeline Child's Pose

I had planned to blog about contentment today, but I find that I need to work on my own contentment a little before I talk to others about it.  So, instead, I asked a guest blogger to fill in….

My mom does yoga daily so she has lots of muscle! I think yoga is a good way to exercise because you use lower and upper body stengh. I also do yoga sometimes with my mom when she lets me. As I was saying was that its good exrasize and you get stronger and heathier! A bad thing is if you streatch to much you can pull a bone so be careful! Otherwise from that I don’t think theres that much bad things to that. but do yoga whenever you can but take some time to spend with your kids!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2009 5:51 pm

    Emme – I love your post! You are so right about the benefits, but also how we need to be careful. You made me smile.

    • LBA permalink*
      September 16, 2009 6:59 pm

      Seriously! You do not want to pull a bone (fill in your own “I gotcher” there)!

  2. September 16, 2009 9:10 pm

    Great guest post, Emme! Let me know if you ever need to guest post for me. 😉

  3. September 17, 2009 8:48 am

    Well said Emmeline! I hope your mom lets you do yoga with her today for some great quality time together. Get yourselves some cute matching yoga pants 😉 Keep up the healthy attitude!

Leave a Reply

